OFFICE OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Regine Uwizera

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director
Cell: +250788673394
Email: ruwizera@hec.gov.rw

Odeth Batamuriza

Procurement Officer
Cell: +250789069965
Email: obatamuriza@hec.gov.rw

Safari Josué

Planning,M&EOfficer
Cell: +250783112163
Email:jsafari@hec.gov.rw

Joseph Mulindwa

Internal Auditor
Cell: +250788504573
Email: jmulindwa@hec.gov.rw

Jules Nsengiyumva

Legal Advisor
Cell: +250788461303
Email: jnsengiyumva@hec.gov.rw

POLICY, PLANNING, SCHOLARSHIP & FUNDS MANAGEMENT DEPARTEMENT

Marie Nadine Ingabire

Ag.Higher Education Policy & Planning Specialist
Email: ningabire@hec.gov.rw
Cell: +250788753336
 

Esperance Mukarutwaza

Education Research and Development Specialist
Email:emukarutwaza@hec.gov.rw
Cell: +250788582990

Venant Hakizimana

Community Outreach Promotion in HLIs Officer

Email: hvenant@hec.gov.rw
Cell: +250788434606

BURSARY/LOAN AND FUND MANAGEMENT UNIT

Desire Gacinya

Director of Bursary/Loan and Fund Management
Cell: +250788412828
Email: dgacinya@sfar.gov.rw
dgacinya@hec.gov.rw

Gadi Rukema Ruteye

Documentation and Archive Officer
Cell: +250788829173
Email: grukema@hec.gov.rw

Annet Busingye

Bursary/ Loan Application and Verification Officer
Cell: +250788774013
Email:abusingye@hec.gov.rw

ACADEMIC QUALITY, ACCREDITATION, STANDARDS AND QUALIFICATION FRAMEWORK DEPARTMENT

 Dr.Theoneste Ndikubwimana

Head of Department
Email: tndikubwimana@hec.gov.rw
Tel: +250782110096

Dr .Marie Christine Gasingirwa

Applied Sciences Quality Development and Enhancement Analyst
Email: mcgasingirwa@hec.gov.rw
Cell: +25078 5068 350

Dr. Abdallah BAGUMA

Ag. Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Quality Development and Enhancement Analyst
Email: abaguma@hec.gov.rw
Cell: +25078 7307 448

Venantie Uwimana

Adminstrative Assistant
Email: vuwimana@hec.gov.rw
Cell: +250788628079

LICENSING, ACCREDITATION AND QUALIFICATIONS SERVICES UNIT

Theoneste Gasangwa

Ag.Director
Cell: +25078 8424 250
Email:tgasangwa@hec.gov.rw

Charlotte Nyirahabakwiha

Institution Licensing&Accreditation Officer
Cell: +250788657661
Email:cnyirahabakwiha@hec.gov.rw

 Florienne Murorunkwere

Ag.Qualifications Authentication Officer
Cell: +250788810171
Email:mflorienne@hec.gov.rw

ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE UNIT

Bagabo Frank

Director of Administration and Finance
Cell: +250788314252
Email:fbagabo@hec.gov.rw

Jean Bosco Nyandwi

Accountant
Cell: +250788455836
Email:jnyandwi@hec.gov.rw

Donatha Uwimbabazi

Budget Officer
Cell: +250788955528
Email:duwimbabazi@hec.gov.rw

Joan kembabazi

Head of Central Secretariat
Cell: +250788650042
Email:kjoan@hec.gov.rw

Marie Claire Uwamwiza

ICT Officer
Cell: +250788412668
Email:mcuwamwiza@hec.gov.rw

Jean Damascene HAKUZIMANA

Secretary of DAF Unit
Cell: +250785688485
Email:jdhakuzimana@hec.gov.rw

Immaculée Benimana

Human Resources Officer
Cell: +250788594610
Email: ibenimana@hec.gov.rw